My brief thoughts on OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion.

Very brief really, as I’ve only updated yesterday:

– Fast update process, both on my mid-2011 27″ iMac (SSD), and an early-2011 13″ MacBook Air
– No problems updating
– It seems to be faster than Lion on both machines
– Stable so far, no crashes
– Virtual Box is not working, due to Gatekeeper/Sandboxing settings, which was my choice
– Messages, Reminders, Notes apps are great
– Software update now opens the MAS app
– I like most of the subtle changes
– Safari screams, and I like the unified search- and URL-bar
– iCloud works like a charm for me
– I don’t “share” much, but I like the option to do so in all apps
– Time Machine backups seem to be taking longer

Bottom line: A great 1.0 release from Apple. Worth every penny.

Leave a Reply

