Nest.

Ok, I have to admit: I don’t get it.
3,2bn dollars. BILLION!
I know, the iPod guy is on board and all, but come on…

That being said, there’s another thing I see coming: Nest is gonna tank. Hard.
Why? Because people invited Nest into their homes, not Google. Google has a fundamental problem: People do not trust them, and rightfully so.

It’s a nice payday for the VC’s, and the staff of Nest, but I predict that the staff will be gone from Google as soon as they are allowed to, and that no one will talk about Nest thermostats in a year from now.

Leave a Reply

