Bye, bye Foursquare.

So, Foursquare has been bugging me everytime I tried to check in to a place in the last few weeks to download it’s new app “Smurf-or-whatever-it’s-called”.

Yesterday I noticed that I couldn’t dismiss the “friendly” reminder anymore, and that the app wouldn’t let me check in at all if I didn’t download the new app.

So, guess what: No more Foursquare for me. Deleted. For good.

I’m not sure what their goal was with this forced “upgrade”, but I’m pretty sure that this wasn’t it.

One comment on “Bye, bye Foursquare.

  1. Odi Kosmatos says:

    I left them too, because of this, I didn’t get the whole thing anymore.

Leave a Reply

